Yamaha Honors and Celebrates Racing Champions

Yamaha Honors and Celebrates Racing Champions


On Thursday, December 17th at our Cypress, CA office, Yamaha inducted a total of 12 ATV, Supercross/Motocross and Road Racing titleholders into the Yamaha Wall of Champions. This special event symbolizes the company’s accomplishments and contributions from the race track to its local communities each year. Yamaha honored its 2015 motorsports racing winners as well as select champs from the past and celebrated over 20 years of support for the charitable Feed the Children (FTC) organization. Topping things off in recognition of its 60th Anniversary, the event was decked out in Yamaha’s heritage yellow and black color scheme.


Spanning more than 25 years of Yamaha racing wins and championships, this year’s victors included:  Walker Fowler, 2015 GNCC XC-1 Pro ATV Champion; Chad Wienen, 2015 AMA Pro ATV MX Champion; Jeremy Martin, 2015 AMA 250cc MX Champion; Cooper Webb, 2015 AMA 250cc West Region Champion; Joe Roberts, 2015 MotoAmerica Superstock 600 Champion; JD Beach, 2015 MotoAmerica Supersport Champion; Jake Gagne, 2015 MotoAmerica Superstock 1000 Champion; and Cameron Beaubier, 2015 MotoAmerica Superbike Champion.


Past racing greats recognized at the event included Rick Johnson, 1984 AMA 250cc Motocross Champion; Grant Langston, 2007 AMA 450cc MX Champion; Mike Baldwin, 1978 AMA Formula 1 Champion; and Rich Schlachter, 1979/1980 AMA Formula 1 Champion.


This year, Yamaha’s commitment to Feed the Children helped raise $31,363 through employee and direct corporate donations. Yamaha presented FTC with a big check at the event, not only symbolizing this year’s contributions, but also to signify the great history Yamaha has of helping raise more than $5 million in cash and supplies for FTC over the past 20 years.

, , ,